Friday, February 16, 2018

Kids Find Out if Garfield Has Nine Lives in "Garfield: Nine Lives" on DVD

Kids and parents can join Garfield, Jon, and Odie for two hilarious adventures in the new DVD “GARFIELD: NINE LIVES!” Garfield answers the age-old question about cats having nine lives, is it really true?  Jon, Odie, and Garfield also get to go on a vacation, but its not exactly the luxurious vacation of Garfield’s dreams.

GARFIELD: NINE LIVES (SRP $6.99) will be available on DVD February 13, 2018 and has a run time of approximately 50 minutes.
The two episodes on this DVD include:
His Nine Lives
Do cats really have nine lives?  Garfield explores his nine lives, from Cave Cat all the way through Space Cat. At the end of his nine tales, Garfield points out to his creator that the circumstances of his last life were stacked unfairly against him and Odie. His creator agrees and gives Garfield back not just one life, but nine more!
Garfield in the Rough
Jon announces that he, Garfield, and Odie are going on vacation! Garfield gets excited, but that enthusiasm quickly wanes when he discovers Jon planned a camping trip – what a choice! Life in the wild gets dangerous when an escaped panther enters their campground. Will the rangers be able to capture the panther before it finds the trio?

My Thoughts

If anything will get you in a nostalgic mood, it's Garfield and his friends. I grew up watching this lasagna loving cat, and I'm thrilled to be able to share his zany adventures with my own children. This DVD includes two exciting full length episodes including:

His Nine Lives

Garfield in the Rough

In the Nine Lives show, Garfield explores all of this past lives and discovers some amazing adventures including a cave cat and an astronaut. In  Garfield in the Rough, Garfield is forced to go on a camping trip with his family and is having trouble adjusting to nature.  Both of these shows were a wonderful treat for my family. I am so glad to see this classic is still around for another generation to enjoy.