Sunday, July 17, 2016

Adventure Time: Card Wars DVD

Adventure Time’s fan-favorite episode, Card Wars, now has its own expansion! Adventure Time: Card Wars DVD showcases the original “Card Wars,” episode, from 2012, Cartoon Network’s brand-new “Daddy-Daughter Card Wars,” plus 14 additional Adventure Time episodes specifically curated for this release. And to top it off the DVD will include an exclusive “Card Wars” playing card, compatible with the Card Wars Doubles Tournament tabletop game coming in August. Adventure Time: Card Wars DVD is available July 12 for a suggested retail price of $18.94.

Finn and Jake play an epic card game, but when Jake becomes overly competitive and insists on playing for a “cool guy cup” and the “dweeb cup” hilarity ensues. The Adventure Time: Card Wars DVD releases with 16 episodes and is a must have for fans and collectors alike.

Adventure Time premiered on the Cartoon Network in 2010 and has won a Peabody Award for Children’s Programming; won four Emmy Awards with nine nominations; and received numerous other accolades including British Academy Children’s Award for International and Annie Award for Best Animated TV Production for Children’s AudienceNow in its seventh season, Adventure Time has continued to be a fan-favorite series with an average of more than two million viewers per episode through its first six complete seasons.

Adventure Time: Card Wars DVD BASICS:
SRP: $18.94
Street Date:  July 12, 2016
Run Time: 176 minutes
UPC: 883929541997
Languages: English

My Thoughts

I have four kids between the ages of four and fifteen and one of the only things they have in common is that they all love Adventure Time. Finn, Jake, Princess Bubblegum, Evangeline, and all the rest of the gang make up a world filled with magic and wonder where everything and anything is possible.

This DVD set is awesome because it includes sixteen complete episodes. That's  176 minutes of Adventure Time fun. Those episodes include:

1. Card Wars
2. Daddy-Daughter Card Wars
3. What was Missing
4. Up a Tree
5. A Glitch is a Glitch
6. Nemisis
7. Evergreen
8. Everything’s Jake
9. The Diary
10. Dentist
11. Varmints
12. Football
13. Crossover
14. (The) Hall of Egress
15. Flute Spell
16. The Thin Yellow line

In addition to providing hours of entertainment, the set also comes in a great  box with cool artwork. My kids just loved this set. Any fan of Adventure Time needs to have this in their  collection.  It's some of the best Adventure Time has to offer.