Friday, May 12, 2017


Meet the Loud family - a family full of love, chaos, and craziness, and with all of that under one roof, one thing is always for sure: there is never a dull moment in the Loud house! The brand new DVD, Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1, introduces Lincoln Loud, an 11-year old boy who is the middle child of 10 sisters. The Loud House follows Lincoln and his sisters for an inside look at what it takes to survive growing up in a huge family. Lincoln remains the man with the plan to stay one step ahead of the chaos, but whether or not it works is where the adventures begin.
This 2-disc release of Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1 contains the first 13 episodes of the first season and is full of family fun and laughter. Produced by Nickelodeon Home Entertainment and distributed by Paramount Home Media Distribution, Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1 will be available on DVD May 23, for the suggested retail price of $16.99.
Inspired by creator and executive producer Chris Savino's (Rocko's Modern LifeThe Powerpuff Girls) life growing up in a family of 10 kids, The Loud House is the first series to be greenlit out of Nickelodeon's annual Animated Shorts Program. Season two is currently premiering on Nickelodeon, home to TV's top two animated kids' shows with Kids 2-11 and Kids 6-11, SpongeBob SquarePants and The Loud House.
Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1 contains the following episodes:
  • Left in the Dark                      
  • Get the Message                      
  • Heavy Meddle            
  • Making the Case                     
  • Driving Miss Hazy                  
  • No Guts, No Glori                   
  • The Sweet Spot                       
  • A Tale of Two Tables             
  • Project Loud House                
  • In Tents Debate                       
  • Sound of Silence                     
  • Space Invader             
  • Picture Perfect             
  • Undie Pressure                                                     
DISC 2:                       
  • Linc or Swim              
  • Changing the Baby                 
  • Overnight Success                   
  • Ties the Bind               
  • Hand-Me-Downer                   
  • Sleuth or Consequences                      
  • Butterfly Effect                       
  • The Green House                    
  • Along Came a Sister                
  • Chore and Peace                     
  • For Bros About to Rock                      
  • It's a Loud, Loud, Loud, Loud, House            
Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1 Fast Facts
Street Date: May 23, 2017
Catalog: 59187418000 (US); 59187419000 (CAN)
Running Time: 305 minutes